Login |

Voting For Lombardi and Nagurski Awards

Voting For Lombardi and Nagurski Awards

Photo - LB Manti Te’O - Notre Dame

Notre Dame LB Manti Te’O is the favorite to earn the Lombardi Award along with other national honors including a possible Heisman Trophy, Bronko Nagurski, Chuck Bednarik and Maxwell Awards.

Frank Coyle voted for Manti Te’O for both the Lombardi and Bronko Nagurski awards. He will post his Heisman Trophy voting ballot later this week.

X – Frank Coyle's vote for two major awards

Jadeveon Clowney - University of South Carolina Defensive End
Barrett Jones - University of Alabama Offensive Lineman
Jarvis Jones - University of Georgia Outside Linebacker
X - Manti Te’O - Notre Dame University Inside Linebacker

Bronko Nagurski National Defensive Player of the Year
Sophomore DE Jadeveon Clowney – South Carolina
Junior LB Jarvis Jones – Georgia
Junior CB Dee Milliner – Alabama
X - Senior LB Manti Te'o – Notre Dame
Junior DE Bjoern Werner – Florida St.o

Frank Coyle is a long time member of the FWAA and voter in College player awards - Heisman, Outland, Nagurski, Lombardi, Thorpe etc for the past 18 years. He writes College Football Mondays weekly during the season. He is a longtime scouting consultant for the Senior Bowl, the nation’s premier postseason All-star game. He does sports radio shows for ESPN, CBS, Fox Sports and Sporting News on a year round basis related to College Football especially during the postseason team and All-star Bowl time. He has worked for CBS Sports, NBC Sports, Yahoo and Rivals sports publications and web sites.