2018 Maxwell Award Semifinalists

2018 Maxwell Award Semifinalists

The 2018 Semifinalists for the Maxwell Award for the Collegiate Player of the Year

The list includes a field of 20 candidates as selected by the Maxwell Football Club National Selection Committee, including eleven QBs, seven RB and two receivers. Quarterbacks, Tua Tagovailoa of Alabama, Will Grier of West Virginia, Dwayne Haskins of Ohio State and Kyler Murray of Oklahoma will be strong candidates off outstanding 2018 performances.

 Support Hurricane Michael Relief Fund
Go to   www.RedCross.org  to donate money or time
DraftInsiders.com supports all Emergency Relief efforts worldwide along with Breast Cancer for over 25 years.

The winner will be announced as part of the ESPN Home Depot College Football Awards Show presented by Gildan which will be broadcast live on ESPN on Dec. 6. The formal presentation of these awards will be made at the Maxwell Football Club’s Awards Dinner on Friday, March 8, 2019 at the Tropicana Casino & Resort in Atlantic City, New Jersey.

Semifinalist voting for the award will close on Nov. 18. Three finalists will be announced on Nov. 19 and a second round of voting will take place at that time. Eligible voters include Maxwell Football Club members, NCAA head football coaches, sports information directors and selected national media.

Go to  MaxwellFootballClub.org for more information

2018 Maxwell Award Semifinalists:

Tagovailoa Tua QB – Alabama
Grier Will QB – West Virginia
Haskins Dwayne QB – Ohio State
Murray Kyler QB – Oklahoma
McMaryion Marcus QB – Fresno State
King D’Eriq QB – Houston
Book Ian QB – Notre Dame
Herbert Justin QB – Oregon
Minshew Gardner QB – Washington State
McSorley Trace QB – Penn State
Milton McKenzie QB – UCF
Snell Benny RB – Kentucky
Henderson Darrell RB – Memphis
Higdon Karan RB – Michigan
Dillon AJ RB – Boston College
Etienne Travis RB – Clemson
Moss Zack RB – Utah
Taylor Jonathan RB – Wisconsin
Moore Rondale WR – Purdue
Shenault Laviska WR – Colorado

Frank Coyle is a longtime member of the FWAA and a voter for the Heisman Trophy, Outland Trophy, Bronko Nagurski, Jim Thorpe, Fred Biletnikoff and Eddie Robinson awards annually for over 25 years.

image_printPrinter Friendly