Declared Underclassmen for the NFL Draft 2019

Merry Christmas from Draft Insiders’ Staff

Declared Underclassmen for the NFL Draft 2019

The upcoming NFL Draft is attracting another strong group of underclassmen. Last year a record number of underclassmen decided to turn pro with well over a 100 prospects entering the NFL ranks. This year may break those numbers with almost a month before the Jan. 15th deadline approaches. Expect many new additions here over the next few weeks as we get deeper into the bowl season. This draft class will be a very heavy defensive talent group from both the underclassmen and senior classes.

In addition, to the large number of underclassmen entering the pro ranks, many players are opting out of their bowl game to prepare for the demanding NFL Draft postseason, both the All-star weeks and NFL Combine and pro day events. These players have increased in recent years and this is a disturbing recent development with key players ending their college careers with their team’s most important postseason game on the agenda.

Underclassmen who have declared for the NFL Draft 2019
Dec. 24th

Position / Player / School/ Class
Offensive Players

QB Jarrett Stidham                    Auburn              Jr
RB Benny Snell                         Kentucky          Jr
RB Justice Hill                           Oklahoma St     Jr
RB Devin Singletary                  Florida Atlantic  Jr
RB Mike Weber                         Ohio State        Jr
RB Darrell Henderson                Memphis           Jr
RB Rodney Anderson                Oklahoma         Jr
RB LJ Scott                              Michigan St       Jr
RB Alex Barnes                         Kansas St         Jr
RB Kerrith Whyte                       Florida Atlantic  Jr
RB Bolu Olorunfunmi                 UCLA                Jr
WR AJ Brown                            Mississippi       Jr
WR Kelvin Harmon                    North Carolina St Jr
WR N’Keal Harry                       Arizona St         Jr
WR DK Metcalf                         Mississippi       RSo
WR Preston Williams                 Colorado St      Jr
WR Greg Dortch                       Wake Forest     RSo
WR Anthony Ratliff-Williams      North Carolina   Jr
WR Antoine Wesley                   Texas Tech       Jr
WR Jovon Durante                    Florida Atlantic  Jr
WR Jazz Ferguson                    Northwestern St  Jr
TE Noah Fant                            Iowa                 Jr
TE Caleb Wilson                       UCLA                Jr
TE Alize Mack                           Notre Dame      Jr
TE Dax Raymond                      Utah St             Jr
TE Keenen Brown                     Texas St           Jr
TE Dawson Knox                      Mississippi        Jr
OT Greg Little                           Mississippi       Jr
OT Tyler Roemer                       San Diego St    RSo
OT Andre James                       UCLA               Jr
OT William Sweet                      North Carolina   Jr
OG Nate Herbig                        Stanford           Jr

Defensive Players
DE Nick Bosa                           Ohio St Jr
DE Jordan Brailford                   Oklahoma St     Jr
DE Maxx Crosby                       Eastern Michigan Jr
DT Ed Oliver                             Houston            Jr
DT Rashan Gary                       Michigan           Jr
DT Dre’Mont Jones                   Ohio St             Jr
DT Ed Alexander                       LSU                  Jr
DT Amani Bledsoe                    Oklahoma         Jr
OLB Brian Burns                       Florida St          Jr
OLB Quart’e Sapp                     Tennessee        Jr
CB Greedy Williams                  LSU                  RSO
CB Justin Layne                        Michigan St         Jr
CB Sean Bunting                       Central Michigan Jr
CB Xavier Crawford                   Central Michigan Jr
CB Blessuan Austin                   Rutgers               Jr
FS Chauncey Gardner-Johnson  Florida                Jr

Frank Coyle is a longtime member of the FWAA and a voter for the Heisman Trophy, Outland Trophy, Bronko Nagurski, Jim Thorpe, Fred Biletnikoff and Eddie Robinson awards annually for 25 years. He was a 20 year Scouting consultant for the Senior Bowl.

image_printPrinter Friendly