NFL Postseason Playoff Schedule

NFL Postseason Schedule – 2022
Wild Card Playoff Starts New Postseason Format

The opening week of the NFL playoffs begins with the Wild Card weekend. This year the NFL playoffs has been expanded with the addition of one more Wild card team per conference. The format expands to six games this weekend including a triple header on Saturday and the first Monday night playoff game in history. There is only one team per conference who received an opening week bye – the Packers in the NFC and the Titans in the AFC. Both teams will retain the home field advantage throughout their conference playoffs.

   Saturday, January 15

AFC Wild Card Playoffs
Matchup                                  Time (est)         TV        Location
Las Vegas vs Cincinnati             4:30 PM            NBC     Paul Brown Stadium, Cincinnati
New England vs Buffalo             8:15 PM            CBS     Highmark Stadium, Orchard Park

   Sunday, January 16

NFC Wild Card Playoffs
Philadelphia vs Tampa Bay        1:00 PM            FOX     Raymond James Stadium, Tampa
San Francisco vs Dallas             4:30 PM            CBS     AT&T Stadium, Arlington

AFC Wild Card Playoffs
Pittsburgh vs Kansas City          8:15 PM            NBC     GEHA Field at Arrowhead Stadium, Kansas City

   Monday, January 17

NFC Wild Card Playoffs
Arizona vs Los Angeles             8:15 PM            ESPN/ABC SoFi Stadium, Inglewood

image_printPrinter Friendly