Quarterbacks Stidham & Grier Added to 2019 Senior Bowl Roster

Quarterbacks Stidham & Grier Added to Senior Bowl Roster

Accepted Invitations Grow to 84 Pro Prospects

Mobile, Ala. – West Virginia QB Will Grier and Auburn QB Jarrett Stidham have both accepted invitations to the 2019 Reese’s Senior Bowl, pushing the total number of QBs committed to the game to six.

Grier and Stidham, a fourth-year junior who will graduate in December, are among 32 players announced recently by the Reese’s Senior Bowl. Stidham is the second junior to accept an invitation to this year’s game, after Utah State tight end Dax Raymond. Juniors who have graduated are eligible for the Senior Bowl.

Visit the Senior Bowl at www.seniorbowl.com for all information of the premier All-star Classic

The other quarterbacks on the roster are Ryan Finley (NC State), Trace McSorley (Penn St.), Gardner Minshew (Washington St.) and Clayton Thorson (Northwestern), with a couple more expected to be added in the next couple of weeks.

Georgia linebacker D’Andre Walker, Michigan linebacker Chase Winovich, South Carolina WR Deebo Samuel and Washington offensive lineman Kaleb McGary are among the new standouts added to the roster.

The 34 additions push the roster total to 84. Most recent acceptances:

Complete List of Senior Bowl 2019 Invitations
Go to https://www.seniorbowl.com/accepted-invites.php

New Accepted Senior Bowl Invitations
Jake Bailey, P, Stanford
Tyre Brady, WR, Marshall
Yodny Cajuste, OL, West Virginia
LJ Collier, DL, TCU
Chuma Edoga, OL, USC
Mike Edwards, DB, Kentucky
Travis Fulgham, WR, Old Dominion
Myles Gaskin, RB, Washington
Will Grier, QB, West Virginia
Emanuel Hall, WR, Missouri
Alec Ingold, FB, Wisconsin
Jalen Jelks, LB, Oregon
Anthony Johnson, WR, Buffalo
Lonnie Johnson, CB, Kentucky
Jonathan Ledbetter, DL, Georgia
Alize’ Mack, TE, Notre Dame
Kaleb McGary, OL, Washington
Bobby Okereke, LB, Stanford
Josh Oliver, TE, San Jose State
Dax Raymond, TE, Utah State
Hunter Renfrow, WR, Clemson
Drew Sample, TE, Washington
Jarrett Stidham, QB, Auburn
Deebo Samuel, WR, South Carolina
Max Scharping, OL, Northern Illinois
David Sills V, WR, West Virginia
Cameron Smith, LB, USC
D’Andre Walker, LB, Georgia
Trevon Wesco, FB/TE, West Virginia
Alex Wesley, WR, Northern Colorado
Darius West, DB, Kentucky
Chase Winovich, LB, Michigan
Mitch Wishnowsky, P, Utah
Renell Wren, DL, Arizona St.

Frank Coyle is a longtime member of the FWAA and a voter for the Heisman Trophy, Outland Trophy, Bronko Nagurski, Jim Thorpe, Fred Biletnikoff and Eddie Robinson awards annually for 25 years. He was a 20 year Scouting consultant for the Senior Bowl.


image_printPrinter Friendly