NFLPA All-Star Bowl Names Eddie George & Jeff Fisher Head Coaches

NFLPA 2023 Bowl

Eddie George & Jeff Fisher Named Head Coaches For 2023 NFLPA Collegiate Bowl

Deep Coaching Staffs Features Multiple Former Pro Bowl Performers

The 2023 NFLPA Collegiate Bowl is January 28th on NFL Network at 6 pm est.

After teaming up for eight successful seasons as player and coach with the Tennessee Titans/Houston Oilers, Eddie George, and Jeff Fisher will be pitted against one another as head coaches for the 2023 NFLPA Collegiate Bowl.

The 11th annual installment of the NFLPA Collegiate Bowl will take place on January 28 at the historic Rose Bowl Stadium in California and air live on NFL Network at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT. George will lead the National Team, while Fisher returns for a second year in a row to lead the American Team.

Between them, George and Fisher boast 25 years of coaching experience, 14 seasons as NFL players, a Super Bowl ring, and two other Super Bowl appearances, ensuring that there will be plenty of wisdom to go around for the NFLPA Collegiate Bowl participants.

Here are the full coaching staffs for the American and National teams:

National Team

Head Coach: Eddie George
Offensive Coordinator: Mark Frederick
Defensive Coordinator: Joe Bowden
Quarterbacks Coach: Seneca Wallace
Running Backs Coach: Robert Edwards
Wide Receivers Coach: Andre Rison
Wide Receivers Coach: Chad Lucas
Tight Ends Coach: Jason Dunn
Offensive Line Coach: Jackie Slater
Offensive Line Coach: Cameron Clark
Defensive Line Coach: Cliff Matthews
Defensive Line Coach: Kendall Simmons
Linebackers Coach: Keith Bulluck
Defensive Backs Coach: Benny Sapp
Defensive Backs Coach: Richard McNutt
Special Teams Coach: Keith Burns
Specialist/Assistant: Nick Novak
Offensive Coaching Intern: Brandon Jacobs
Defensive Coaching Intern: Kevin Dockery
Active Player Intern: Chris Rowland
Active Player Intern: Robert Spillane
GA: Gunner Daniel

American Team

Head Coach: Jeff Fisher
Offensive Coordinator: Matt Leone
Defensive Coordinator: Tim Hauck
Quarterbacks Coach: Rod Rutherford
Running Backs Coach: Carey Davis
Wide Receivers Coach: Derrick Alexander
Wide Receivers Coach: Chris Chambers
Tight Ends Coach: Brandon Manumaleuna
Offensive Line Coach: Rich Seubert
Offensive Line Coach: Lance Zeno
Defensive Line Coach: Brian Price
Defensive Line Coach: Domata Peko
Linebackers Coach: Reggie Givens
Defensive Backs Coach: Bobby Sippio
Defensive Backs Coach: Arturo Freeman
Special Teams Coach: Joshua Cribbs
Specialist/Assistant: Nick Novak
Offensive Coaching Intern: Geremy Davis
Defensive Coaching Intern: Marvin Bohannon
Active Player Intern: Tyler Lockett
GA: Brandon Bryant
GA (Ops): Zac Sias

image_printPrinter Friendly